Purchase of Urbana value card and extending Urbana monthly card at train stations

Travel to Ljubljana by train and continue your way around Ljubljana by city bus. Purchase and extend the Urbana value card on all major railway stations in Slovenia. 

If one comes to Ljubljana by train and would like to continue their travel by city bus, but has not purchased the Urbana card yet, there is no reason to worry. The Urbana value card can be purchased at the Info Centre on the Ljubljana railway station as well as other sales outlets listed below.

The Urbana single city card is a no-contact smart card allowing quick and convenient cash-free payment for rides on Ljubljana city buses, funicular ride to the Ljubljana castle and parking fees in designated parking areas. The sales outlets listed below offer the purchase of the value card. One can also top up the Urbana value card and Urbana time card with credit of up to €50. Further information on the Urbana card is available at the link of Ljubljana's public transport (LPP)

Slovenske železnice allow holders of regular and school season tickets to extend the validity of the Urbana monthly card for public transport in Ljubljana (LPP). 

If you are a customer of Slovenske železnice and have already arranged the Urbana card for public transport in Ljubljana for this year at the LPP Information centre, you will be able to purchase combined services every month at train stations quickly and conveniently, all at one place. This means, customers will be able to purchase both tickets at the same time and one place. This offer is available for holders of regular season tickets and holders of school or student season tickets for train travel. School children can extend the validity of their Urbana monthly card from October 2015 on, students from November 2015 on, while there is no time limit for other passengers. 

Sales outlets for extending the Urbana monthly card and purchasing as well as topping up the Urbana value card:

Celje, Hrastnik, Jesenice, Koper, Kranj, Ljubljana, Litija, Maribor, Murska Sobota, Novo mesto, Nova Gorica, Pragersko, Postojna, Sevnica, Sežana, Škofja Loka, Trbovlje, Zagorje and Zidani Most.